Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Handlebar Diner. We'd love to have your feedback!

Mesa

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Handlebar Diner and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Charlie 9 days ago

Handlebar Burger*

Great food flavor and people are great

Lackeyrk 11 days ago

Nachos

I visited the diner for the first time yesterday evening. What a fun, relaxing atmosphere. The food was amazing. The nachos were some of the best I have ever had. My family all had something different and we were all happy with our choices. Our server, John was the bomb. So friendly and attentive. It is nice to go out and have great service. I will definitely be a regular. Love that it is walking distance from our home. Highly recommend you visit this location.

Jackie 17 days ago

Crispy Clucker*

The Crispy Clucker is different and amazing! So was the OC burger. Our server Autumn was super friendly, funny, and provided excellent service. This was our first time here and will will definitely be back!!

Ericbehrman1 18 days ago

Chicken Wings

My wife and I stopped by she had the keto chicken dinner I had the Cajun wings. Both meals were fantastic. This was our 1st time trying out this place and we will definitely be back again to try other items on the menu. The plenty of drink options. Thanks to John our waiter he was On top of everything. Excellent service Thank you Handlebar!

Edselo89 23 days ago

Handlebar Burger*

This burger is juicy, and flavorful. One of the best burgers I have had in a long time. The quality of the food is something you would expect to find at a fancier restaurant. That just tells you how much love they put into it. It's a must try. Also the view while you sit and eat will amaze you, and relax you at the same time.

Lacey 24 days ago

Nachos

The Nachos were SO delicious & a huge portion! My husband and I love getting food from here, and love that it's in the neighborhood! :)

Twarren602 25 days ago

Handlebar Burger*

Awesome burger, tasty and fresh. I love it when a burger is served in the cooler months and you see the steam rising off a well seasoned burger. If you have not had their tater tots then you have not lived. Crunchy and tender, these tasty morsels delight every time. These tots need no condiments of any kind, all I can say is yummmy!

Steven about 2 months ago

Handlebar Burger*

Be sure to ask for the lettuce/tomato/onion. Ordered a Handlebar burger the other day and it came with just a patty and cheese.

Sarita about 2 months ago

Backyard Burger*

Love the food great service 😋

Amurphy6 about 2 months ago

Handlebar Burger*

The diner is the perfect place for lunch with friends or family at their old school picnic tables! Now that the weather is getting to be nicer sit under the umbrella with a cider or margarita and share the SWTots and a delicious burger! Highly recommend this place. It's close, the staff is friendly, the food is outstanding! 11/10 would recommend

Cstimmler 2 months ago

Nachos

Scrumptious nachos with short rib meat was our treat tonight. 5:15 order and 5:45 pick up, so easy. The cheeses and avocados make this my favorite until breakfast comes back! Thanks for being open during the pandemic!

Scott 2 months ago

Backyard Burger*

As an eastmark resident, I love to take my family to HBD! The backyard burger is our favorite and will always be. Couldn't recommend enough this place and the friendly staff!

Tom 2 months ago

Chicken Wings

Pure and simple - THE BEST DANG WINGS AROUND! I was hesitant to get them as most places cook up the small wings and charge big prices ... The wings with the Carolina BBQ sauce were jumbo wings and the sauce reminded me of being back in Carolina ... Oh, I got the Onion Rings and they were YUGE, Crispy and Sweet ... JOB WELL DONE CHEF!

Nickontiveros11 3 months ago

Backyard Burger*

Amazing food will be back forsure with family and friends !

Beachk35 3 months ago

Gold Nuggets

Love these!!! They remind me of my home state WI

Ashlyn 3 months ago

Handlebar Burger*

I had a gift certificate and was meaning to go for a long time. We went out one day and I can say, I have never had a better burger and fries ever. I keep bugging my friends and telling them we need to all go there together. I recommend this to everybody who wants good food for an affordable price.

Camk18 4 months ago

Cali Burro

The Cali burrito smothered was mouthwatering. Don't forget to get a tall boy to go! They have great choices for craft beers and drinks. You will see me again very soon.

Mkrysten95 4 months ago

Loaded Western Tots

Best food, everything was fresh and it's only a three minute walk from my house! Will be a returning customer for years to come.

Kelsyresman 4 months ago

Chicken Tender Basket

Best chicken tenders. Comeback sauce is the best! I recommend all chicken tender lovers go here. Best with fries and a chocolate milkshake 😁 Theres never a wrong/bad order here! All dishes are great!

Md911 4 months ago

Chicken Wings

Best Chicken wings in Arizona!! Very reasonable and my kids love them!! Many flavors to choose from and really great!!

Matt 10 days ago

Stay at Home Dad

This sandwich is one of my favorites of all time!! It's absolutely delicious! 10/10

Sarahash02 16 days ago

Stay at Home Dad

A fun and laid back restaurant. Mom and Dad can watch the games and talk while the kids run around outside. Plus the food and drinks are really good!

Virtue56 17 days ago

Nachos

My husband and I always get the nachos. They are so good!! My friend visiting from IL choose them too. Our server, Autumn, was the best. She made the evening great.

Barbara 18 days ago

Keto Smothered Chicken

Very good nice to see a place offer a different option for us ketogenic types. My husband had the wings and they were great. Outside patio is inviting and we were able to watch the football game 👍. Will definitely be back.

Tanner 23 days ago

Chicken Wings

Oh man! Haven't had a place yet to offer white Alabama BBQ for the wings. I was shocked on how good the sauce was. I've always been a fan of honey hot as well. You guys did it on point. Nice large wings for a low price of 12. Definitely coming back.

Laurennation 24 days ago

Loaded Western Tots

Absolutely fabulous. Addicting. So good that it's hard not to eat it all and then order another one!

Bighead2006 29 days ago

Chicken Tender Basket

Loved it good food good service we loved Angela shes great!

Amber about 2 months ago

Adams Mac & Cheese

I wasn't huge on the Mac but the meat, wow was it good, can I have a plate of just the braised short rib? Is was AMAZING.

Brishaw1972 about 2 months ago

Fish N Chips

This is my go to place for the my cravings of Fish & Chips. Light and flaky fish. Add their tater tots! Add in the open air and all the stars for evening dinner.

Guest 2 months ago

The Hippie*

Delicious veggie burger melts in your mouth! Crunchy sliced pickles add dimension and brioche bun tops off the taste sensation. Onion rings were perfectly fried and soooo yummy.

Brandon 2 months ago

Chicken Wings

Alabama White BBQ... enough said.

Kmsamaniego 2 months ago

Miller Lite

103 outside and warm beer! Never a good mix. Love the HandleBar but....please invest in a Yetti 🙏🏻 Or a good styrofoam cooler and ice!! Trying to celebrate a Cardinal win w/ warm beer - nope!

Charlie 3 months ago

Cheeseburger

i alway love the way that the fries are cooked and the burgers have the best flavor

Cdavisgilb@Gmail.Com 3 months ago

The Eastmark Cobb

One of the best cobb salads ive had. The lettuce was baby greens and the toppings were great. The house made dressing was awesome!

Mrlucky 3 months ago

Loaded Western Tots

Absolutely amazing!! We order them every time! Highly recommended

Rick 4 months ago

The Tombstone

Perfect bite of flavor and spice. Great portion size and grilled to perfection. Must try.

Cami 4 months ago

The Eastmark Cobb

Mmm...this is my favorite Handlebar Diner salad. It's so fresh. With big chunks of roasted chicken. And, the buttermilk dressing with fresh dill is to die for. I get cravings once a week for this salad. Yum!

Cpaloian 4 months ago

Loaded Western Tots

I am obsessed with the western loaded tots! The flavor combination is out of this world. When I get it to-go I ask for all the toppings on the side so the tots are still perfect when I get home. These are my favorite guilty pleasure for sure!

Md911 4 months ago

Chicken Tenders

Chicken wings are the BEST ever!! I bought three dozen tonight they were hot and ready in 10 minutes and gone in two!! Thank you for making dinner easy affordable and delicious!!

Kelseyjephcote 5 months ago

The Eastmark Cobb

This salad is so refreshing and delicious. I keep coming back for more!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA